About Chris Roerden Information About Editing Honors and Awards When You Are Ready for Editing
Home Page

This competition is for mystery writers
fiction as well as nonfiction:
novel, short story, script, nonfiction
(e.g., history, biography)

Every Spring, two mystery writers receive scholarships of up to $500 each toward tuition or registration fees for writing classes, courses, workshops, or other writing programs they wish to take. The classes must be held in the U.S. and be live, not online.
Complete rules are posted at the website of Mystery Writers of America: http://mysterywriters.org (click McCloy Scholarship in the sidebar).

From the MWA site you’ll also be able to download the official scholarship application form. After you read those materials, I’ll be happy to answer your questions and send you our FAQs if you’ll email me at mccloy-mwa@lycos.com.

Chris Roerden, Chair,
Helen McCloy-MWA Scholarship Committee, 2009-2012